Jharkhand CM holds CSR Council meeting, asks to deposit 1% in CSR bank account

India CSR News Network

RANCHI: Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das said that 1% of the funds to be expensed under social responsibility program should be deposited in the bank account of CSR council. Half portion of the remaining funds of the last one year should be deposited in the CSR council.

A cell will be formed for this and the govt. will expense money from this fund as per requirement. Panchayat Secretariat and UNICEF will monitor the work as third party. The details about the expenditure amount can be obtained by company representatives if they want. A website giving details of the latest work should also be developed. The work should be done with transparency. This decision was taken by the Chief Minister Raghubar Das in the CSR council formed in the his Chairmanship.

Addressing the meeting, the CM discussed the govt.’s priority. He said that with the construction of 30 lac toilets, the state has to be ODF in the first three years. The benefits will be directly transferred into the account of the beneficiaries.

Next, the govt. will focus on providing drinking water. Third, the govt. will priotise health sector. The companies should do maximum work in these three sectors. He also said that 5,000 youths will be appointed as assistant police. Local boys and girls will be appointed directly as assistant police.

Works done by different companies under CSR were also reviewed. Work will be started at Kasmar, Domchanch and Itkhori soon under CSR. Construction of a centralized kitchen for mid-day meal at Bokaro, Mohanpur and Hazaribag was also discussed. Hees reservoir, Chatra, health sub-center Rahaj, Kamta and Dundwa were point of discussion. 15 innovas were provided for highway patrolling under CSR.

The CM directed to filter mining water for drinking and irrigation purposes. He advised the chamber representatives to motivate shopkeepers to throw garbage in the dustbin. He said that everyone is accountable for social responsibility.

Chief Secretary Raj Bala Verma, Development Commissioner Mr. Amit Khare, Principal Secretary to the CM Sanjay Kumar, Secretary to the CM Sunil Kr. Burnwal and Principal Secretaries and Secretaries of different department were present in the program.