JSPL Barbil conferred with NSCI Safety Award 2014


JSPL barbil safety awardIndiaCSR News Network

ODISHA: JSPL-Barbil unit has been conferred with the Prestigious NSCI (National Safety Council of India) Safety Award-2014 in a special function held at New Delhi.

The Suraksha Puraskar under the category of Engineering, Cement, and Steel was handed over to JSPL Barbil Unit by Shri Bandaru Dattatreya, Union Minister of State, Ministry of Labour & Employment, Government of India and Shri V.B.Sant, Director General, National Safety Council of India for contribution towards Good Safety & Occupational Health Culture, Practices.

The National Safety Council institutionalized three distinct national level awards schemes for the calendar year – Manufacturing Sector since 1998; Construction Sector from 2005 and Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises from 2009 – with an aim to provide national recognition to organizations for consistent and meritorious OSH performance by implementing effective OSH Management Systems, Practices & Procedures and to encourage their further commitment to OSH (Occupational Safety & Health).

On behalf of JSPL,Barbil this prestigious Award was received by Shri VCS Rao, VP (Pellet Plant), Shri Surya Prakash, AGM (Fire Safety) & Shri J K Dhar, AM (Safety).

Please follow and like us:



Previous articleThe Vocational Education To Tribals Scheme
Next articleNasscom Asks Firms To Use CSR Funds For Digital India
India CSR Network
India CSR Network is India's biggest and most trusted news portal in the domain of CSR & Sustainability. India CSR welcomes stories, statements, updates, reports on issues that interest you. Feedback, comments will make it more purposeful and resourceful. It is designed and maintained by India CSR Group. Contents are non-fiction. Though all efforts have been made to verify the accuracy, the same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes. In case of any ambiguity or doubts, readers are advised to verify with the source(s). Statement, articles, views and contributions can be sent to editor@indiacsr.in