25 States Yet Complete Measures Required to implement Food Security Act

Indiacsr logo 300X300IndiaCSR News Network

NEW DELHI: Before implementation of the National Food Security Act, 2013 (NFSA), States/Union Territories (UTs) are required to complete various preparatory activities and have to certify their preparedness.

Allocation of food grains under the Act has started to 11 States/UTs based on the preparedness and identification of beneficiaries reported by them. Remaining 25 States/UTs have not completed all the preparatory measures required for implementation of the Act.

Names of these States/UTs are: 

1) Andhra Pradesh
2) Arunachal Pradesh
3) Assam
4) Goa
5) Gujarat
6) Jammu & Kashmir
7) Jharkhand
8) Kerala
9) Manipur
10) Meghalaya
11) Mizoram
12) Nagaland
13) Odisha
14) Sikkim
15) Tamil Nadu
16) Telangana
17) Tripura
18) Uttar Pradesh
19) Uttarakhand
19) West Bengal
20) Andaman & Nicobar Islands
21) Dadra & Nagar Haveli
22) Daman & Diu
23) Lakshadweep
24) Puducherry

This information was given by the Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution,Ram Vilas Paswan in a written reply in Rajya Sabha.

(Please send your feedback & comments to editor@indiacsr.in)



Previous articleE-Commerce Centre of Post to start From Monday
Next articleJSW Steel Sets Rs.37 Cr. For CSR
India CSR Network
India CSR Network is India's biggest and most trusted news portal in the domain of CSR & Sustainability. India CSR welcomes stories, statements, updates, reports on issues that interest you. Feedback, comments will make it more purposeful and resourceful. It is designed and maintained by India CSR Group. Contents are non-fiction. Though all efforts have been made to verify the accuracy, the same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes. In case of any ambiguity or doubts, readers are advised to verify with the source(s). Statement, articles, views and contributions can be sent to editor@indiacsr.in