Sixth Dalal Street Journal Awards Given

ntpc awardedIndiaCSR News Network

NEW DELHI: NTPC Limited the largest power utility of the country has been adjudged the Maharatna of the YearManufacturing by the premier Investment Journal Dalal Street.The Award was received by Dr. Arup Roy Choudhury, CMD NTPC and Shri K.K. Sharma, Director (Opns) from Shri K .D. Tripathi, Secretary Department of public enterprise at the 6th Dalal street Journal Awards Ceremony.

REC was conferred with Dalal Street Investment Journal PSU Award 2014 in the ‘Fastest Growing Navratna of the year –Non-Manufacturing’ category. Shri K D Tripathi, Secretary, Department of Public Enterprise presented the award to Shri. Rajeev Sharma, CMD, The event was also graced by Shri Suresh Prabhu, Union Minister of Railway Minister, and General V K Singh, Minister of State for Statistics and Programme Implementation.

For its superlative performance in fiscal 2013-14, Maharatna company Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL) has been awarded the Dalal street Journal Award 2014 for the Most Efficient Maharatna PSU. The award was jointly received by Shri. B. Prasada Rao, CMD, BHEL and Shri. Atul Sobti, Director (Power) from Shri. K.D. Tripathi Significantly.




Previous articleGovt &Twitter Join Hands To Launch ‘Twitter Samvad’
Next articleMandatory CSR Gives Corporates An Opportunity To Serve Larger Stakeholders : Prof Kasturi Rangan
India CSR Network
India CSR Network is India's biggest and most trusted news portal in the domain of CSR & Sustainability. India CSR welcomes stories, statements, updates, reports on issues that interest you. Feedback, comments will make it more purposeful and resourceful. It is designed and maintained by India CSR Group. Contents are non-fiction. Though all efforts have been made to verify the accuracy, the same should not be construed as a statement of law or used for any legal purposes. In case of any ambiguity or doubts, readers are advised to verify with the source(s). Statement, articles, views and contributions can be sent to